Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 2nd, 2012

A New Day

It truly is amazing what can happen in a day’s time. Yesterday it was the Swan Parade, releasing them from their winter home into their long awaited and anticipated spring and summer home.
Yesterday was not an uncommon day as far as what the weather was, rainy and quite cool, and today, well, it started off very cool but just got nicer and much warmer as the day went on.
Yesterday very gray and overcast, as I said with a lot of cold drizzling rain. Today, bright blue skies, wonderful cloud formations and lots and lots of sunshine.
I so enjoyed my walk home after work drinking in the much need beauty, I always fine these times to be such a healing gift to my soul.

I’m including a few shots I took on my way home, enjoy.

Rich

Read Full Post »

As I mentioned in this piece, On With the Show This is It, this is a brief follow up of yesterdays events of the Swan release.
This even continues to draw more and more people every year, the events started at 12:00 and ended at 4:00, with the actual Swan release and parade down to the river at 2:00. Although I thought we had a prime location to take photos, with more people there than ever along with much cooler and rainy weather it was more than difficult to do what I wanted to do.
My wife took some video footage that I will try to put up here if I can. All in all this was a wonderful time, and later my wife and I drove around our river several times to see the energized and excited swans basking in their new found freedom.

Rich

Here’s a link that one of the local news stations did on the Swan release.

Read Full Post »